New women superheros are here- I Am Elemental action figures for girls

I understand it’s not an excuse, but I was very busy at work, details below*. If I managed to keep my happiness blog going, I did not do so well here. I hope to reclaim some of my life back starting from tomorrow. For the time being, some exciting new product + impact news from the world of toy manufacturing.

The 7 Elements of Courage

I have recently been growing more appalled by female stereotypes in comics and games, I even tried to proactively voice this concern, eg on game creator forums. And here are finally 2 ladies, Americans, who actually went and did something about it – I Am Elemental action figures for girls. Beautiful, are not they? I am getting a few as soon as they hit the shops here in the UK.

Brilliant example of innovation tapping into the zeitgeist. I hope I Am Elemental show Mattel, Marvel and other toy and game manufacturers that women stereotyping should stop, full time, but also that girls and women are a purchase power on their own, with a different set of needs and values. Hence starts the revolution. Bravo, ladies!

 

* I am currently working in a digital agency whose main client is Google. As OMD (Google’s offline agency) put it so well in their job description, ‘Google is a dynamic and challenging client that requires the highest level of insight, strategic input and diligence across all deliverables all of the time! … Google rightly have high expectations and they respond to individuals who are pioneering, positive and passionate.’  So my job keeps me mad busy at the moment.

 

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New women superheros are here- I Am Elemental action figures for girls

  1. Something to think about says:

    Great news. I shall be buying for my grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

