What’s Next For This Blog

I must confess I was too busy with my personal blog lately – I took a daily blogging challenge by Hubspot and it did indeed prove to be a challenge! It did lead to more follows and likes, but I also learned that creating content daily and on time is not at all easy. I would definitely recommend businesses to do it though, as it does lead to better visibility. 

In the meantime, I was quite glad to see that my feedback to Facebook which I touched on in this post earlier has not gone unnoticed and Facebook launched Year In Review. Perhaps, I should mention here that I had a great dynamic search idea for Google – where search results adapt to the content featured in the links you click on, and when you hit the Back button, you do not come back to the same page as before, but to the one which dynamically adapts prioritising the links which feature content similar to the one where you clicked on the links. 

It’s amazing to see companies evolve, as a result of your feedback or not. I remember moaning last year about top travel web sites in the UK not featuring Tripadvisor ratings. And what do you know, from this year they seem to have finally succumbed to the might of the review web site, many now feature Tripadvisor ratings for all properties, and some – a new filter which allows to filter by Tripadvisor rating. Not bad for the company who started as a review web site, and are now finding ways to monetise their offer. Well done, guys!

During my idle time, I thought about where I want to take this blog. The direction won’t change much but there will be changes. I will start with updating the site title and hope you see the change in the posts too. I hope you find the content interesting, original and thought provoking.

Thank you for your support!

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

