Hampton Creek Foods And Their Egg Free Mission

I’ve been after a plant based substitute for eggs since I decided to eat less eggs (and no dairy, and less meat or fish of any kind). I hope to one day replace eggs in my diet completely. This also means looking for a vegan mayo. The products I’ve tried so far have not worked for me.

A company called Hampton Creek Foods attracted my attention the other day. They are a young company (from US) who are working on a cheap but good quality plant based replacement for eggs. And mayo. I hope to see their products in the UK soon.

In the meantime, enjoy a video with their CEO, posted on LiveScience. My 2 favourite moments are where he talks about how we treat chickens bred for consumption (‘bizarre. gross. unsustainable’) and his definition of success for an impact driven organisation – ‘make easy thing the thing that’s actually better ‘.

About lolkin

the nomad of the Universe, sailing through the unknown, learning to be happy and give happiness back
This entry was posted in sustainability and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

